26-72 Electrical and Data Installation Services
The contract covers electrical and data installation services for the University of Wolverhampton, a higher education institution operating university campuses and facilities in the West Midlands. The supplier will undertake initial surveys and asset-list setup, planned, reactive and cyclical maintenance, general repairs, breakdown call-outs, minor projects, upgrades, replacements and data installation works. Required administration includes producing records of work and reports and uploading them to the University’s Planon computer-aided facilities management system. The contract is valued at approximately £5 million, with indicative electrical-services expenditure of £1.5 million to £2 million per year, although spend is not guaranteed; individual projects are generally expected to be up to £150,000 including VAT, and the duration is not stated. Delivery will take place across the University’s locations in the UKG2 and UKG3 regions of the United Kingdom. The critical qualification requirement is not specified in the available tender details.
Buyer: University of Wolverhampton. Source: Find a Tender. Updated 15 Oct 2026.
Key facts
- Estimated value: £5m
- Bids close: 10 Nov 2026
- Location: Shropshire and Staffordshire, West Midlands, Wolverhampton
- Procedure: Competitive flexible procedure
- Contract period: 1 Dec 2026 to 30 Nov 2029
- Category: Electrical machinery, apparatus, equipment and consumables; lighting (31000000)
From the official notice
The required Services shall include the provision of: • Initial survey and setting-up of systems & asset lists • Planned maintenance • Reactive maintenance • Cyclical maintenance • Projects, Upgrades and Replacements for minor works • General repairs • Call-out provision for repairs and breakdowns • Prerequisite Records of Work and Reports to be uploaded onto university Planon CAFM system To give an indication of works required; the provision of electrical services budgets is set on an annual basis to maintain and provide upgrades on end-of-life assets, internal/external lighting upgrades and capital projects as agreed by Board of Governors set out in the Long-Term Maintenance budget. This spend is likely to be between 1.5 to 2 million pounds per annum, these figures are indicative spend on previous years and cannot be guaranteed as part of any new agreement. The proposed approach is to establish a single contract with one supplier under a single lot, with an estimated value of up to Electrical works up to £150k (inc VAT) in value and will include Data Installation Services. per project. This model is intended to simplify contract management, improve accountability, and provide a more consistent and coordinated service delivery arrangement Notwithstanding the above, the University reserves the right, at its sole discretion, to treat any individual requirement/project with an estimated value exceeding £150,000 (inc VAT) as a separate project and to determine the most appropria...
View the official notice
Questions about this tender
When is the deadline?
Bids close on 10 Nov 2026.
What is it worth?
The estimated value is £5m.
Who can apply?
The buyer has marked it as suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.
How do I bid?
Open the official notice, register on the buyer's portal and submit your bid before the deadline.
Similar tenders
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0.
See all live tenders