Distress Brief Intervention
The contract covers the delivery of a Distress Brief Intervention (DBI) service for North Lanarkshire Council, a local authority commissioning social care and related services in partnership with health and social care organisations. The Council intends to appoint a sole contractor to provide the DBI service, with North Lanarkshire Social Care leading commissioning on behalf of South Lanarkshire Social Care and NHS Lanarkshire. The supplier will be expected to deliver the commissioned intervention service within the established Lanarkshire partnership model, although the available tender description does not specify detailed service outputs, performance measures, staffing requirements or volumes. The estimated contract value and duration are not stated. Delivery covers the UKM84 and UKM95 regions in Scotland, reflecting the service’s Lanarkshire-wide commissioning arrangement. The key eligibility requirement identified is that the appointed provider must be capable of delivering the specified social and other specific service under the Council’s sole-contractor arrangement; no particular certification or professional qualification is stated.
Buyer: North Lanarkshire Council. Source: Public Contracts Scotland. Updated 9 Oct 2026.
Key facts
- Estimated value: Not stated by the buyer
- Bids close: 11 Nov 2026
- Location: North Lanarkshire, South Lanarkshire, West Central Scotland
- Procedure: Open procedure
- Category: Counselling services (85312320)
From the official notice
North Lanarkshire Council (the "Council") propose to establish a contract with a sole contractor for Distress Brief Intervention. . There is a longstanding culture of joint integration and partnership working across Lanarkshire which is further evidenced through the Lanarkshire Health and Social Care Partnership (H&SCP) agreement for North Lanarkshire Social Care services to take a lead role in the commissioning of the DBI service on behalf of South Lanarkshire Social Care service and NHS Lanarkshire. . The approach to this procurement is in accordance with Regulation 74 (Social and Other Specific Services) of The Public Contracts (Scotland) Regulations 2015.
View the official notice
Questions about this tender
When is the deadline?
Bids close on 11 Nov 2026.
What is it worth?
The buyer has not published a value.
Who can apply?
Any supplier that meets the buyer's requirements can apply. Check the official notice for conditions.
How do I bid?
Open the official notice, register on the buyer's portal and submit your bid before the deadline.
Similar tenders
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0.
See all live tenders