Special Educational Needs and Disabilities (SEND) and Inclusion Continuing Professional Development (CPD) Framework
The Department for Education, the central government department responsible for England’s education policy and reform, is establishing a SEND and Inclusion Continuing Professional Development (CPD) Framework. It will provide a route to market for research, design, content development, quality assurance, stakeholder engagement, participant recruitment, digital learning solutions and delivery of CPD for school and further education teachers and leaders, teaching assistants, further education support staff, or combined audiences. The Framework has five sub-lots with stated values ranging from £17 million to £235 million, while the estimated maximum total value is £781 million including VAT over the maximum Framework term, although this is not a spending commitment. The Framework term dates are not specified in the available details; standalone contracts may have an initial two-year term with up to two one-year extensions. Delivery regions are not specified. The critical qualification is the ability to provide the required SEND and inclusion CPD services in accordance with the Framework Specification, including relevant research, development, quality assurance and training delivery capabilities.
Buyer: Department for Education. Source: Find a Tender. Updated 5 Oct 2026.
Key facts
- Estimated value: £624.8m
- Bids close: 29 Oct 2026
- Location: North East (England), North West (England), East Midlands (England), West Midlands (England), East of England, South East (England), South West (England), Westminster
- Procedure: Competitive flexible procedure
- Contract period: 1 Apr 2027 to 31 Mar 2031
- Category: Education and training services (80000000)
From the official notice
The Department for Education (DfE) is procuring a Special Educational Needs and Disabilities (SEND) and Inclusion Continuing Professional Development (CPD) Framework to support the Government's investment in workforce development and SEND reform across the education sector. The Framework will establish a route to market for the development and delivery of high-quality SEND and inclusion CPD services for education professionals and support future requirements during the Framework term. The Framework will be divided into the following Sub-Lots: • Sub-Lot 1.1 School Teachers and Leaders (£40m) • Sub-Lot 1.2 Further Education Teachers and Leaders (£23m) • Sub-Lot 1.3 Teaching Assistants (£35m) • Sub-Lot 1.4 Further Education Support Staff (£17m) • Sub-Lot 1.5 Combined Audiences (£235m) The Framework will support the procurement of a range of SEND and inclusion CPD services, including research, content development, quality assurance, stakeholder engagement, digital learning solutions, participant recruitment and training delivery. The Department may commission services through future competitions conducted in accordance with the Framework Agreement. DfE is also procuring up to seven standalone contracts, each with an initial term of two years and the option to extend for up to a further two years (1+1 years), covering the following audiences: • Lot 2: School and Further Education Teachers and Leaders – up to five contracts will be awarded under this Lot, with an estimated initial ...
View the official notice
Questions about this tender
When is the deadline?
Bids close on 29 Oct 2026.
What is it worth?
The estimated value is £624.8m.
Who can apply?
The buyer has marked it as suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.
How do I bid?
Open the official notice, register on the buyer's portal and submit your bid before the deadline.
Similar tenders
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0.
See all live tenders